

# Principal Officers of the University

# 2024-25

Authors: Publication date: Version:

Office of the Vice-Chancellor 1 August 2024 2.0

# **Table of Contents**

Principal Officers of the University	3
Chancellor	3
Pro-Chancellor	3
Acting Vice-Chancellor	3
Treasurer	3
Deputy Vice-Chancellor	3
Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor	3
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)	3
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)	3
Registrar and Secretary	4
Deputy University Secretary	4
Assistant Registrar	4
Deputy Registrar (Infrastructure and Environments)	4
Deputy Registrar (Education and Research)	4
Executive Deans	4
Arts and Humanities	4
Acting Science and Health	4
Social Sciences	4
Deans	4
Integrated Health and Care Partnerships	4
Undergraduate Education	5
Postgraduate Research and Education	5
Dean of Postgraduate Taught Education	5

Dean Postgraduate Research Development and Engagement)	5
Partnerships	5
Deputy Dean of Partnerships	5
Deputy Dean of Partnerships (Europe)	5
Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Arts and Humanities)	5
Faculty Dean Research (Arts and Humanities)	5
Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Arts and Humanities)	5
Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Science and Health)	6
Faculty Dean Research (Science and Health)	6
Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Science and Health)	6
Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Social Sciences)	6
Faculty Dean Research (Social Sciences)	6
Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Social Sciences)	6

# **Principal Officers of the University**

# Chancellor

Dr Sarah Perry, FRSL PhD

# **Pro-Chancellor**

Melanie Leech, CBE MA FRSA MIoD (Chair of the Council)

Paul Jackson, BSc (Eng) CEng FIET IMA

Dr Adam Wright, PhD

# **Acting Vice-Chancellor**

Professor Maria Fasli, Certificate in Education, BSc PhD

# Treasurer

Alan Newman, MA, FCA, FRSA

# **Deputy Vice-Chancellor**

Professor Lorna Fox O'Mahony, LLB PhD PGCHET (until 3 August 2024)

# **Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor**

Professor Neil Kellard, BA MSc PhD (from 4 August 2024)

# **Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)**

Professor Larra Anderson MFA FRSA SFHEA

# **Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)**

Professor Chris Greer, PhD MSc FASS FRSA

# **Registrar and Secretary**

Bryn Morris, MA

# **Deputy University Secretary**

Lucy Johnson, MA MSc

# **Assistant Registrar**

Sarah Tattersall

# **Deputy Registrar (Infrastructure and Environments)**

Chris Oldham

# **Deputy Registrar (Education and Research)**

To be confirmed

# **Executive Deans**

## **Arts and Humanities**

Professor Sanja Bahun, BA MA PhD

## **Acting Science and Health**

Professor Graham Underwood, BSc DPhil

#### **Social Sciences**

Professor John Preston BA MA PhD

# Deans

## **Integrated Health and Care Partnerships**

Professor Victoria Joffe, BA DPhil

## **Undergraduate Education**

Professor Dominic Micklewright, BSc MSc PhD

#### **Postgraduate Research and Education**

Professor Shane Martin, BA (Mod) MBS PhD

#### **Dean of Postgraduate Taught Education**

Barry Pryer, BSc MSc SFHEA

#### **Dean Postgraduate Research Development and Engagement)**

Professor Ilaria Boncori, PhD (until 31 December 2024) / To be confirmed (from 1 January 2025)

#### **Partnerships**

Dr Annecy Lax, MPhil PGDip BA FHEA (Education)

Professor David O'Mahony, B SocSc MA MPhil (until 1 October 2024) / Professor Stavroula Karapapa (from 1 January 2025)

#### **Deputy Dean of Partnerships**

Dave Briggs LLB LLM PGCert

#### **Deputy Dean of Partnerships (Europe)**

To be confirmed

#### **Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Arts and Humanities)**

Dr Lisa Smith, PhD MA BA

# **Faculty Dean Research (Arts and Humanities)**

Professor Stavroula Karapapa, LLB LLM PhD (until 31 August 2024)

Professor Dorina-Maria Buda (from 1 September 2024)

# **Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Arts and Humanities)**

Dr Anna Hardiman-MCCartney, BA LLM PhD

## **Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Science and Health)**

Dr Michael Klampouridis, CertHE BSc MSc PhD

## **Faculty Dean Research (Science and Health)**

Professor Edward Codling, PhD

#### **Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Science and Health)**

Professor Louise Beard, PhD

#### **Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Social Sciences)**

Dr Allyson Benton, BA MA PhD

#### **Faculty Dean Research (Social Sciences)**

Professor Thankom Arun, MA MPhil PHD

## **Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Social Sciences)**

Dr Laurie James-Hawkins, BA MA PhD